Article 4
Executive Committee

Section 1 – Executive Power. The executive power shall be vested in the 35th Division Association Executive Committee, elected annually, upon nomination by a Nominating Committee, during the Annual Meeting, and consisting of a minimum of 25 members.

Section 2 – Membership. Membership of the Executive Committee shall consist of those Military and Associate Members elected at the Annual Meeting. The President, 1st Vice-President, 2nd Vice-President, 3rd Vice-President, Executive Secretary, Treasurer, Chaplain, Sergeant-at-Arms, Judge Advocate, Past Presidents of the Association who are members of the Association in good standing, and all current General Officers of the 35th Division shall be ex officio members of the Executive Committee. All ex officio members shall have the privilege of the floor and have a vote in meetings of the Executive Committee.

Section 3 – Meetings. The Executive Committee shall meet at least annually, usually
during the Annual Conference, and be chaired by the 35th Division Association president. The business shall include, as a minimum, approval of the minutes of the most recent meeting, the President’s Report, the Treasurer’s Report, the Audit Report, the Executive Director’s
Report, the Nominating Committee Report, the Museum Committee Report, the Historian’s Report, the Hall of Fame Committee Report, the Publicity Director’s Report, the Publications Committee Report, the International Liaison Committee Report, any other Committee or Chair Reports, Old Business, and New Business as deemed feasible.